AGREE OR DISAGREE

It is important to keep your old friend than it is to make new friends.

Relationship is very essential in our lives, and one of the most important groups that surround us is our friends. Personally, I believe that keeping old friend is important as much as making new friends. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, our old friends understand our personalities and characteristics very well, so they can help us when we face difficulties in our lives. Moreover, we share the same interests with our old friends, so this makes us comfortable when we interact with each other. My personal experience is a compelling example of this aspect. I have a friend since we were in high school, and our relation is very strong. In fact, I don’t imagine how difficult my life would be without him. He stands beside me in every hard time I have been through, and I could not forget his favor on me when I made a big decision in my career and, unfortunately, it was a wrong one. He did all that he could to help and encourage me. In situation like that one, we can understand the importance of old friends, and how it is difficult to the new friends to satisfy this need.

On the other hand, new friends are important because we can get the opportunity to know more about different perspective in life. As a result, we could enhance our understanding towards things around us. In addition to that, new friends could make us to feel the dynamic of the life itself, so we would be more able and acceptable to experience new things.

To conclude, I think old friends and new friends are equally important in our lives. This because old friends understand us very well, and because new friends show us the diversity of the opinion in life.