Agree or disagree? In order to succeed, you should be more like others than be different from everyone else.

This topic leads me to think of an impressive story that I have experienced several years ago when I was still an undergraduate this raises the question of whether we should be more like others than be different from everyone else in order to succeed. My view is that we should establish an unique life story which belongs to us rather than just following other people’s path.

First of all, we should not be more like others than be different from everyone else in order to succeed because if we just imitate other people’s life experiences or thoughts, we can not develop our own interests. For instance, I liked to attend a variety of activities that I was truly interested in rather than most people would participate in because I could spend my time doing what I really want to finish and get some valuable experiences that can apply in my future career. When I was an undergraduate, I attended a football team that most students would lack interest in interest. However, I could immerse myself in the football games that I really enjoyed and learn how to establish excellent teamwork with my teammates. By that, I can use this kind of experience to resolve some arduous issues which I will encounter in the future and succeed in the field I work in.

Second, we should not be more like others than be different from everyone else in order to succeed because if we just follow other people’s steps, we will not be able to meet people who will really fit our personality best. For example, when I was eighteen years old, I participated in a service club that most people would not spend their time joining actively. Yet, we spent our time helping disadvantaged groups solve the difficulties they encountered in their life and teaching them other practical life skills. With this chance, I could expand my network and broaden my vision, and these friends would also give me a hand when I face some difficulties which I could not solve by ourselves, and that can make my career more successful.

To conclude, these are the two reasons why I hold the belief that we should not be more like others than be different from everyone else in order to succeed because we can only find out our own interests and meet people who will really fit our personality perfectly by developing our life journey rather than following other people’s steps, and these two reasons will really make our life more successful.