Agree or disagree: to solve the problem of present and future, it is necessary to understand the past.

When people are facing a problem, it is important for them to listen to others advices. In this way, it can be a lot more efficient to solve the problem. People might ask, is it necessary to understand the past in order to solve the problem of present and future? Some people may think this is incorrect. However, I strongly agree with this statement shows in the prompt.

To begin with, if people understand the past, they can solve the problem of present and future in a more effective way. When people listen to others’ past experiences, they can use others idea to create their own method to solve a problem. For instance, in our studies, we always like to ask advices from others, who can help us to improve other studies such as our classmates our professors. For me, I like to ask others many questions, for example, what is the most efficient way to take note in the class or how can I improve my grade in the school. The advises others give me may not be always useful. However, after I listen to their experience, I can develop my own ways that is efficient and lead to the result of having a higher grade in school. As a result, people can save a lot of time when they listen to others’ past experiences. Indeed, by understanding the past can help people solve problems of present and future more effectively.

True, in some particular circumstances, relying on the past may lead to a serious problem because the idea in the pass are not always correct. However, lots of people still rely on the knowledge in the past in order to improve themselves and eventually perfected the old ideas. As a result, even though the knowledge in the past may not be exactly correct, people can still rely on it so they will not likely to make the same mistake. Thus, it is still necessary for people to understand the past in order them to solve all of the difficulties they are facing in the present or future.

Undoubtedly, some people may sat that understanding the past cannot solve the problem of present and future, because the problems are not likely to be exactly the same. However, I think even though the problems may not be the same, people can still use their idea to create their own method to solve the problem. As a result, the best way to solve the problem of present and future is to understand the past.