It is more important for government to spend more money on art and music museums than on facilities (like playground, public swimming pools)

The government is set up for some well-being for people’s life. Some people think that it is more important to spend money on art and music, while others think that facilities such as playgrounds or swimming pools are more important. It is always important for the government to make the choice that is most beneficial for people. In my opinion, it is more important to spend money on art and music.

To begin with, art and music can help people in many aspects. For adult, they can release their stress by looking at arts or listening to music. Adult are always busy for their work such as working on projects for their boss or preparing for the meeting they need to present. Therefore, it can be extremely stressful for them. If the government spend more money and build some museums, they can watch some concerts or paintings during their free time. For example, my dad is a manager in his company and he is always busy. Since, their is a museum built around my house, he always like to go there to listen to some orchestra concert during his free time. He told me that when he is listening to musics, he feel very relaxing and after that, he can have a better concentration on the work he need to do. Moreover, for young students, those museum can inspire their talent. When young students are listening to music or looking at paintings, they might find out that they are actually interest in doing this, and it might become the profession they want to do in the future. As a result, building a museum is beneficial for both adult and young students. On the other hand, it is true that facilities can also help people release stress. However, we need to consider about the weather condition. Since it is always raining in my city and the facilities are mostly located outdoor, these facilities will not be effective for people because we cannot use it when it is raining. In other words, building art or music museums can have more benefits to people than building facilities.

In addition, building art or music museums can provide more chance for every person to appreciate art and music. As we know, the cost of building a museum is extremely high. Without the government’s support, there is no way for ordinary people to have the chance to appreciate art and music. Having chances to appreciate art and music will become represent the richness. However, the government is always trying to treat every single person in a fair way. Therefore, the government should spend money on building museum. In this way, people no matter they are is rich, poor, old, young can all have the chance to visit the museum and learn to appreciate it. Beside, there are many students who choose to study art or music that really want to visit museums, so they can have more inspiration on their works, but there is no museum nearby their school. If the government build more museums, it can allow these students to visit and have a better success on their works. Indeed, building museums can not only provide chances for every people to appreciate art and music, but also help students have a better success on their works. Indeed, the government should definitely spend more money on building museums.

Undoubtedly, some people may say that it is better to spend the money on facilities such as playground or swimming pools, because when there are more facilities, people will go out and exercise more often. By doing this, people can have a better health. However, people can still go out and exercise without those facilities, but people cannot enjoy art or music without a museum. As a result, I think spending more money on art and music museum is a better option for the government to do.