agree or disagree with this statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Driving a car makes our life more convenient, therefore, some people are convinced that people would use more cars within twenty years. Nonetheless, I disagree with this statement. For what follows, this essay will explore a few points to explain my opinion.

First of all, most people will use more shared cars instead of using private cars in twenty years. City life has been changing as using more sharing services already. For instance, we can immediately book a shared car that is parked near me using an application, and we can easily drive it. The more we use sharing car services, we might feel that possessing our own car is not so necessary in modern life. I believe that this phenomenon will bring car industries to produce less cars.

Secondly, as advances in public transportation, the number of using private cars will decline in the future. Not only using the subway or bus but also we can see that people have been using public bikes and kickboards recently. Furthermore, the road for bikes also has developed for inviting public bike users more. This is very useful when we go not far away.

Last but not least, the voice of the media in terms of improving atmospheric quality has been impacting us. It affects people to use less private cars for protecting the environment. Especially, it warns people to use more public transportation than private vehicles.

To put it in a nutshell, despite the convenience of using cars, I strongly believe that people use fewer cars in the future. We already have begun to see new movements.