agree or not? the negative effects of televisions shows and movies on young people are more than their positive effects

Th entertainment industry is one of the most important industries which can show the culture and origin of countries, and their players can have a deep effect on the people. Besides all positive effects which television shows and idols can have, there are some negative effects which make the role of the entertainment industry in societies very arguable. Some people believe these shows have more negative effects than the positive ones, and I agree with them. I will elaborate on my opinion with the following reasons.

First and foremost, most of the movies try to show luxury lives and how people can gain money fast, even if it is not from a legal way. By having a glance at top movies made in last decade, all can realize that one of the common features in all of them is luxury cars and houses and how some people could get rich easily by gambling. If young people choose these life styles as their goal, they will eventually commit some crimes which cause lots of problems for them in the future. Moreover, young people by watching all expensive objects in movies, cannot appreciate their simple lives, and it may lead to having some negative opinions about themselves. As an example, I can mention my brother. He is addicted to the Hollywood and watch all the movies made by big movie companies. As a result of watching them, he always thinks and talks about most new brand cars and do not appreciate the hard work of our father at all. He believes all people should live like movie stars, and a normal or mediocre life cannot make him satisfied.

Second, most of the movie players use bad words which are not accepted in any of societies, and they can put a bad effect on youngster. The main concept of most recent movies is speed, anger and war which make movie producers and players to use lots of bad words. The use of all these negative and meaningless words can result in a rude and impolite young population which we see at the present. Moreover, the uncontrolled use of these bad words can lead to some arguments among people which cause some other problems as a consequence. For instance, I know a young boy who spends lots of his time watching various television shows. Each time I contact him, he uses lots of bad phrases which are not even aware of their meaning. Last year, he said some of these rude words to his teacher, and consequently he got fired from his school. In my view, this guy is not the only one who uses tons of negative words in his daily life as a result of watching movies, and we can expand this problem to almost all the young people in the world.

To sum up, movies and TV shows can play a strong role in educating people and making them aware of the things happening around them. But, the negative effects they have on the young population is much more than their good point. They take the chance of loving normal lives from people and encourage them toward fancy lives. Additionally they teach lots of impolite words to people which brings tons of problems with themselves. Based on these justifications, my conviction is that the negative effect of the entertainment industry is more than its positive effects.