Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

We as humans live in the earth with evolved nations from nomad societies to modern life style ones. Total earth human population is around 300 million people. People with different characteristics, interest, disabilities, cultures, and educational background. It is inevitable that people attitude toward life is changing consequently, and these changes pace increased over the twenty-first century, known as the century of communication. Although there exist various viewpoints, specific moral characteristics are called virtue and the other merits.

Telling the truth is one of the significant merits in all over the world during all times. It is known to be the fundamental of human relationships. People with a sense of humanity always believe that telling a lie is the means of other immoralities, but there is one important question left that, is telling the truth always right?.

In my idea, in every situation, you have to consider the circumstance from different dimensions and then decide whether it is vital to tell right or not. I don’t mean to consider the situation to maintain it to benefits you but to benefit even the listener position. For instance, your friend was absent at mathematic university examination yesterday because of waking up late. He is lying to the teacher about it. You were the witness of the event, and the teacher asks your idea. Telling the truth is not the appropriate choice. You knew it had happened accidentally, So, in this case, you have to tell a lie or not to tell the truth.

In contrast to my earlier example, sometimes it is vital, to tell the truth even if it means destroying some situation to build what is right. To prove my opinion, think of your friend wants to marry one of your cousins, which you know will devastate your friend life. She asks about your opinion. Telling the truth about your cousin will further affect your family relation but in this case you have to save someone’s life. As a result, you choose to tell the truth.

To sum up telling the truth or not, depends on the governing situation. You have to investigate each position from different viewpoints and then after pondering decide what to do.