Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

The agreement or harmony between two people has always been difficult to maintain since it is very intricate to satisfy each other needs all the time. I mostly agree with the statement and believe one should be as honest as possible. But sometimes lie is also required when we know that truth will definitely hurt the other and it will be impossible to re-establish the harmony. The followings are the main ideas behind my thesis.

First of all, the relationships works on the trust. If you do not trust the other person, you can never be his or her friend, partner or any family member. It is natural human tendency to hope from your loved ones to be always honest and this trust between two people gets demolished when one lies or betrays. For instance, I had a friend in Kota. We were both preparing for our enginerring entrance exam there. We used to eat, study, and wander around the street togther. But one day, I found that he was going under my back and was distracting me from studies. After that day, I did not speak to him or meet him. Therefore, trust is a primacy in each and every relationship.

Secondly, lie is immortal. When you lie, you have to keep lying and it just never ends. And till you realise, that it is enough time, you will have mountain of lies and it becomes really difficult to get out of it. For example, you already have plans with your girlfriend and your friends ask you about your availability for partying tonight, in the fear of sounding that you are ignoring your friends, you lie. They ask you further question about where are you actually going and what are you doing? You have to keep lying until they stop and you end up with a lot of jargon which is now very difficult to keep up. In this scenerio, if you have trusted your friends and told them the truth in the beginning, you could have saved yourself from the whole charade. Therefore, sometimes you just have to take risks and tell people the truth.

Lastly, sometimes there is no option and you have to lie to keep the harmony intact. People do some stuff which they are not particularly proud of and the last thing they want is to be left alone by their loved ones. In that situtation, sometimes we have to wait and lie till we realise that now it is finally the time to tell the truth. Consider a scenerio in which, you have lost money in gambling and you are already very depressed about it. You know that your father hates gambling and he will never understand how much already you are in pain. So, you lie to him when he asks about the money and wait till you are ready to talk about it with your father. In this case, it is not entirely bad if you eventually tell your father the truth.

To sum up, lie is bad. It has power to break the long established harmony. Therefore, one should always avoid to lie and try to be as honest as possible.