Ambitious dreams are better than realistic goals. Agree or disagree?

With the advent of modernization, it is conceivable that the competition between human beings has become increasingly fierce and acute. Thus, how to make the fabulous choice under limited resources is very critical. Someone declares that we should dream big and pursue it keenly. Conversely, someone advocates that we should set a practical goal because it is more sensible and it is easier to fulfill. However, from my perspective, I suppose that we should dream big and set the target in the highest peak. The reasons and details will be demonstrated in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, one ambitious dream or target can keep motivating us and make us more recognize ourselves. To be more specific, a challenging goal always accompanies various kinds of obstacles and impedances. Only when we overcome those difficulties, we can truly enjoy the sense of achievement and happiness. For instance, when I was an undergraduate student, I participated in a team, and our goal is to get a champion of the Biomedical engineering competition. During that period, we have faced a multitude of problems and obstruction, but we successfully contrived an integrated device at the end. Finally, we only derived a silver medal, but I indeed learned a host of things such as how to collaborate with teammates and how to solve a problem efficiently. Plus, I find out my drawbacks and shortages. Hence, even though we did not get a champion, but I already obtained much more satisfaction than getting the champion.

Furthermore, rather than aiming a realistic goal, dreaming big can enrich our daily lives and help us do not be trapped in a comfort zone. By setting a sizeable dream, one may keep dedicate himself in learning something and do not give up quickly in the process. To illustrate, when you have a strong desire for something, you will put great endeavors into it and try to make an improvement. Besides, with your dream, you can find the purpose of your life. If someone only has a practical goal or dream, he will not make significant progress, and they will keep living in a tedious life.

In a word, I firmly uphold the point that one should pursue ambitious dreams even they are unrealistic. It is because that big dreams can bring out the best in everyone and consequently produce a revolution in our life; also, they are motivation for us to perform splendidly at school.