“A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.”

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

As the development of technology and the harmony of society, more and more children have a chance to learn. However, the competitions between students are becoming fierce and acute; thus, how to remain our competitive edges is a big challenge. Some would say that their child should study different materials so their child can outstrip other students. However, from my perspective, I believe that students should study the same national curriculum. But some talented students, they do have a right to pursue different education.

Firstly, every student has a different growing environment and a different thinking mode. Some children have a rich family and high-education parents; however, some children born in a nasty environment and do not have a perfect family. Therefore, it is likely that the student who has a rich family can always have a better performance than those poor children, just because they have great studying environment, wonderful family support and have money to go to cram school to improve their education. But, if all the students need to learn the same curriculum then the gap between rich student and poor student can be dwindled. For example, even though the curriculum is hard. But the poor students can also get the great score through laborious studying. Thus, those poor students have the same opportunity to get into a supreme university, because those universities would not consider whether those rich students have some special skills, those universities would only consider their education performance.

Secondly, not every school have enough money to set up a bunch of different kinds of class such as dancing, singing, and e-sporting. School need to pay lots of money on those courses such as buying new equipment and recuriting new teacher; thus, not every school have spare money to open those curricula. For example, as the time elapsing, most parents don't like to have a child so the number of new-born children is going to drop down significantly. It is hard for the school to maintain their daily expanse because of decreasing numbers of students, not to say going to establish new courses.

However, I believe that some children who have a rich family and have strong capability have a chance to learn more versatile and skills. Furthermore, I also believe that the government should build some specific school which provides special courses. For example, if my son tells me that he wants to become to a singer and he also has a little talent on singing, then I would decide to send my child to the special school for improving his singing skills. The government not only should build some special schools to the demand for those talented students, but also find the talented students to the school actively.

To conclude, I believe that most children need to take the same curriculum but for some talented students they have an opportunity to seek their interest.