By and large, it is established beyond doubt that in modern cities, people are facing a myriad of

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that in modern cities, people are facing a myriad of environmental issues. In this regard, individuals should make efforts in order to alleviate the situation. There has been no shortage of debates among scholars on whether it is more beneficial to plant trees and create parks or persuade shop owners to stop providing plastic bags. Meanwhile, there is a tendency toward the notion that increasing access to the public transportation will yield much more essential outcomes. As for this writer's opinion, I subscribe to the latter idea. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first compelling reason corroborating my idea is that augmenting access to public transportation will contribute to mitigating air pollution. It is crystal clear that one of the prominent environmental problems is air pollution. It is axiomatic that the air humans breath makes their body and mind. Thus, it is vital to improve the quality of the air which could be done by reducing the amount of toxic gases in the atmosphere. The more access to public transportation, the fewer cars on the street. As a result, the usage of fossil fuels which are the primary source of spreading toxic materials will decrease significantly. By way of illustration, my friend Jackie lives in Budapest; his hometown has a massive public transportation system, and everybody uses it to reach their destination. It is worth mentioning that his city has much more fresh air compared with Paris which is my hometown. Thus, their people do not suffer from respiratory diseases or any other problems caused by air pollution. Had I lived in Budapest, I would have been able to benefit from pure and fresh air. This example clearly illustrates the role of public transportation in mitigating air pollution.

Furthermore, the other mentioned avenues are not practical. It is worth mentioning that plastic bags are cheaper than other paper bags, and also there are lots of companies that produce them. Even if people or governments manage to persuade local shops to stop using those bags, producers will rebel against such activity. Those companies that produce this product have lots of workers, and preventing usage of plastic bags means unemployment for lots of people. Hence, this idea is not plausible. In addition, planting trees and creating parks will take lots of time to be completed. It is noteworthy that creating parks not only are expensive but they also take lots of space. However, governments do not have enough resources to do these activities, and there is not enough space in most of the metropolitan areas. Hence, opting for these methods have lots of demerits and are not favorable to communities.

By perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer that the best solution for enhancing the natural environment is to make public transportation more accessible. For the sake of brevity, a couple of points are worth reiterating: firstly, it contributes to reducing the air pollution; secondly, Other methods are at lower levels of importance and also are impractical. As for this writer's advice, I vehemently urge individuals to pay heed to avenues in order to solve environmental problems so as to help people be healthy.