attending classess or studying alone.

Some universities students prefer to study by themselves. They think that when they study by themselves, they will be able to learn more. Students think that studying at home is easier and convenient. Although I understand their point of view, I have a different opinion. I believe that traditional studying at universities is more beneficial for students. Attending class will help student to learn from the teachers knowledge and attending classes will teach students how to become more responsible.

First of all, in the class student will be able to get knowledge from the teachers. When student attend traditional universities, they have the opportunities to get the information easier and faster from their teacher. For example, when I was in the college, I was able to learn faster. I remember our chemistry professor who tried to clarify every thing to us in an easy way. Professor Mohamed was able to teach us every detail in chemistry. For me the chemistry is the hardest subject. By attending professor Mohamed lecture every week, chemistry become like a pease of cake. Professor Mohamed disused the chemistry in details; he usually brought some devices to show us many experiments in the lab, by that way he illustrate the subject easily. On the other hand, after my graduation from college I want to teach my self some computer programs, so I decided to learn by my self. I decided not to attend any class. But unfortunately it took me forever and it ended up that I was not able to do it alone. So I retry by attending classes to teach me the proper way of learning computer programs. That is why I think that attending class is good because we benefit from the teacher knowledge

Second, attending classes will help student to become more responsible. When students attend class they learn the meaning of time; they learn how to be in a particular place in a particular time. For example, when I was in the college, our schedule started from 8 am in the morning till 5 pm in the evening. I had to be in the university by 8 am. There were many lectures and many sections. I remember that we had to respect the time. One of our professors was not allowed his students to enter the lecture hall after he did, and that was actually a kind of respect. That taught students how to become more responsible. Moreover, In universities students were assigned to do some projects, they have due date to submit their project, if the due date pass without submitting the projects that mean that the will not get a good grade. That also is another way of teaching responsibility. On the other hand, when students studying by themselves there was nothing prohibiting them from wasting their time. Students can easily distracted by many means of entertainment. For instance, television, video games and surfing the internet.

In conclusion for the reasons I mentioned above, I believe that attending class is beneficial. It will help student to gain knowledge from teachers as well it will help student to become more responsible.