Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

With the rapid development, life nowadays is getting more and more complex. As far as I am concerned, I believe it is very crucial for youth to be able to plan and organize, and my reasons are as follows.

First and foremost, the benefit of making a plan for youngsters is saving time. Young people could be more prone to waste of time without a clear outline, as they do not have enough experience to identify good or bad, so they are likely to be addicted to playing. For example, many students cannot finish their homework during summer vocation, due to they do not make a plan at first. Sometimes they spend too much time playing, as a result, they postpone homework and unable to finish it at last. However, things will change if they create a study schedule, which will remind them to finish the homework on time. A meticulous plan can help students to save time and concentrate on improving their study, making more progress within the same time.

Furthermore, it is important for young people to plan and organize to make succeed in job. Starting a new project, which we do not know the methods and time to deal with, is dangerous without a plan. Some unpredictable problems will also stop us. Thus, we should make a plan at first in order to clear the target, methods and deadline. Then we can put all of our efforts into dealing with it. Meanwhile, when something goes wrong, we will have an alternative to fix it. Good plans guarantee success. On the other hand, a detailed plan can make young people a good impression before colleagues and gain the boss’s trust.

Nevertheless, a voice arises that people would feel restricted and pressured with so many plans. However, plans will keep you the right path to the success. Having no plans will not bring you the real freedom, but the excuse of laziness.

In a nutshell, I agree with that planning for the future is a desired ability for young people. It will lay a solid foundation for youngsters’ growth.