Because people are busy doing so many different things they do very few things well

Undoubtedly, being busy has become an inevitable part of the hectic, modern life. This lifestyle has led many people into multitasking which increases the chance of making mistakes and avoids getting all the tasks done perfectly. There are many reasons for that, among which the importance of concentration and putting enough time for refinement are the most conspicuous ones and these two reasons will be discussed widely hereunder.

First of all, it is worth mentioning that concentration is considered an essential part of the process of doing things effectively. The more tasks people have to perform at the same time, the less they can concentrate on each task. Therefore, if people want to thrive in their life and increase efficiency, they have to divide their tasks in order of priority and set targets for each one to put the maximum effort and concentration on them without any distraction caused by the pressure of the undone and delayed tasks. To sum up, scheduling tasks is recommended as one of the best approaches to becoming more concentrated and productive in today's busy lifestyle.

Another reason to support this claim that doing many things can decrease the quality of the result is the necessity of refinement or reviewing stage. Refinements are small changes or additions that people make to their projects or activities in order to improve them, usually at the end of the process. Although this stage can significantly reduce the number of mistakes and positively affects the whole project, many people overlook it due to the lack of time which is usually caused by the high pressure of getting multiple tasks done before deadlines. Therefore, by handling varied tasks in a limited time, people probably would not be able to complete appropriately all necessary stages, the refinement stage in particular.

In summary, with all this taken into account, people nowadays are busier than before and have to do many different tasks at the same time which has resulted in inefficiency. The main reasons in this regard include lack of concentration and enough time. Therefore, it would be better for the whole society if people could plan and decently organize their schedules in order to reach the zenith of their goals one by one.