Some parent offer their school age children money for each high grade mark they get in school Do you think this is a good idea Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In today's world, parents pay too much attention to their children's education in comparison with the past and thereby implementing various methods in this regard, one of which includes extrinsic motivation such as external rewards. While some people posit that this method would halt children's desire for education and learn in the long-term, my belief is that the virtues outweigh its drawback. The reasons support this idea are manifold, two of which--that is--the power of encouragement and learning about some aspects of real life are the most conspicuous ones.

To begin with, it is worth mentioning that nowadays, the young generation is more educated and well-informed than ever. This is partly because of the more caring parents who do their best to conduct their children toward a prosperous future. Therefore, they make use of different approaches to reach this goal. These approaches mostly consist of diverse external and internal factors to motivate and encourage children into studying more and getting higher grades. Although intrinsic motivation would result in a more long-term positive effect, recent research has found that encouraging children by some external factors like money could also make them craving for knowledge. After a while, this craving for learning turns into a consistent longing to study, resulting in top grades.

Another salient point in corroborating my stance in this subject is that by doing so, children can learn an important lesson about life. To be more specific, they can realize that in order to achieve something important, working hard for it a necessity. Nothing precious and invaluable can be obtained unless they strive and put maximum effort into it. In other words, by studying hard, not only do they gain money, but they also achieve high grades; both of which positively influence their educational and financial life, So that they would work hard in the future in order to live a high-quality life in terms of financial and mental health situations. For example, when I was in high school, I had no desire to study Chemistry and even did not care about my grade in that course. My father noticed this problem and tried to motivate me by giving a reward whenever I achieved a high grade in Chemistry. Afterward, my grades were substantially improved which made me feel so much better about myself and save some extra money, besides increasing my self-esteem.

Thus, with all this taken into account, it would be better if parents consider motivating their children by some occasional rewards in order to lead them to study more and achieve higher grades. As mentioned above, the most notable reasons for this are the proven positive effects of encouraging and motivating children on a better educational and career life in the future. However, parents should be careful not to overdo it.