If people have the opportunity to get a secure job they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying

Without any doubt, in today's world, having a job is an inseparable part of every individual's life. Although many people strive to settle in a secure job, I personally believe that security should not be considered as the highest priority factor in finding a suitable job. There are many reasons for that, among which living a happy life and making progress in work are the most noticeable ones.

To begin with, I quick to point out that the lives we live are shorter than we think. Wouldn't it be painful for old human beings to look back through their life and notice that they paid the least attention to happiness and lost it among the daily struggles of mundane, modern life? To support this claim, I should mention a relevant research which recently has been conducted among the elderly in order to find out what did they consider as the most feature of life if they had a chance to live as a youth again, and the answer was just one word: happiness. Additionally, it is crystal clear that job satisfaction has a strong positive influence on living happily. With all this taken into account, I stand by the opinion that the merits of having a secure, but unfavorable job, do not outweigh a happy life with a less secure, but more satisfactory job.

Secondly, if people truly want work prosperity and long-term achievements, they need to keep their motivation flying high for which job satisfaction is a necessary condition. This reminds me of a friend who left her secure job in order to follow her old dream of being a well-known painter, in a prestigious company in which she had been working for several years and had a great salary. Now, she earns even more money than before besides living her best life that she had always been dreaming, by following painting as her major field of professional life.

All in all, it can be concluded that while many people stick to their job and are afraid of moving toward a more satisfactory job due to possible risks of insecurity, some people do not sacrifice the chance of having a happier and more prosperous life juxtaposed with job satisfaction, and I, personally, subscribe to the chosen lifestyle of the latter group.