In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure successful future

Without any doubt, choosing a career is a critical life decision that will significantly affect the quality of one's life. Therefore, there are many factors which are needed to put into consideration in the process of decision making, among which the security and the future of the job are some of the most noticeable ones. Although many people believe that in present times, this decision making is much easier than before due to the recent advancement of technology and economics, I would argue that in the past, people could predict the future of their business to some extent; therefore, they could realize which career would be more suitable and profitable for them. There are manifold reasons for that, among which today's rapidly-changing world and the increased complexity of modern society are the most conspicuous ones.

First off, it is crystal clear that in comparison to the past, today's world is changing at a galloping rate. This fast-paced evolution has led to trouble in keeping up with the pace and made predicting the future harder than ever. The skills needed to work today change so fast that many people fall behind the trend and have no idea how to take the next step, let alone predict the future of a chosen career. Most importantly, the radical changes in our society mean that people need new kinds of skills, many of which are not yet fully understood for learning and require putting a lot of effort. However, this increased effort is accompanied by an increased risk of not being successful in the future which made paving the career path more difficult than before.

Another reason to support this idea is that today's world has virtually become more complex and diverse in all aspects, and therefore people have to strive to overcome more obstacles all of which obscure one's vision for his or her future. In addition, a great deal of time and energy would be needed to handle these factors along the way, remaining not enough time for scrutinizing the future and security of the job thoroughly.

Thus, with all this taken into account, people nowadays have many difficulties probing varied occupations in order to find the most secure and successful career with which they can proceed. As mentioned above, the most important reasons are the complexity and fast-changing world which requires dedication to the whole process in order to achieve success.