In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that choosing a job is the biggest concern for most young people and their family, because predicting which types of jobs would be provided a secure career is not a simple task any more. Contrary to this popular belief, there are still those who argue that today because of widespread expansion of news resources and social networks people have access to update information about job positions and how each type of jobs is required by the society. However, I, to a great extent agree with this idea that in the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would be lead to a secure, successful future.

First and foremost, because our world change so rapidly, some types of jobs are not demanding any more. For example, when I was a child most of the airplanes navigated by three-person, pilot, co-pilot and flight engineer. Notwithstanding, today all of these kinds airplanes are outdated and a job with the name of a flight engineer gone completely. I know that a lot of them employed in the unrelated job position with very lower payment or retired sooner than normal.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that today finding a permanent job is impossible or so hard. The main reason for this unfortunate condition could be a huge number of applicants for each available positions. In addition, because the temporary law of employment cannot care from employees in a properly, there is strong competition among co-workers which creates anxiety and lack of happiness.

Finally, yet importantly, in the recent years, governments try to prepare accurate census about job demands to assist young people in their decision making for study at university and types of jobs that will be more demanding in the future. However, this work sometimes creates a bigger problem. For example, about twenty years ago our country required a mass of doctors. Thus, the government at this time increased the number of medical students at the universities. But, today all of the hospitals are full of doctors and they are in difficulty to find a job.

On the basis of reasons that were mentioned above, I, am convinced that in the past it was easier to identify what type of career would be lead to a successful future. Because of today world change so quickly, job security decreased remarkably and the government's plans were not successful until now.