Because the world is changing so quickly people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people in the past

In this modern world everybody wants something more and they are not satisfied on what they have. In order to live a better life, modern world gives lot of opportunities but people are in an imaginary world who wants to flourish there retired life not the current life. Some old people says that they led a happyand satisfied life when they are in youth and now the technology and infrastructure made the life easy but devastated the youth minds. I also agree that the young generations have lot of comfortable things which is not available in the past and only thing they not have is the peace of mind.

The young generations are having more competitive mind and they are always compare the things with what the others have. This comparisons is not healthy, and the new business world have a pivotal role in this. For example, I have a decent car to commute and always look for my neighbors car which is an expensive one. My neighbour is a business man having lot of money and he can afford this type of spots cars. The problem is I am not looking on my gift and always want to compare with others. This comparison can happen in different levels such as comparing with other children’s grade with our kids grade and so on. The real problem what happens is we get more jealous and frustrated and we make different plans to reach the imaginary level. This makes more uncomfortable and will lure the family life and the personal life. In the early years this type of comparison was not there so they can find more peace in their life. Therefore, comparison between themselves is common in now a days which affects people lives.

The new generations become more selfish and they don't want to share. The latest report from united nations says that the eight percent people carry eighty percent of the total wealth which means the other ninety two percent population are starving. The old days people are more happy because of their sharing mentality. For example, when I was a kid, we usually go to different places and we plug lot of mangos and we will give these to my other friends also. They do not have any issue because they don’t want to waste this. Now the situation changed every part get fenced and no one can trespass to any property. This is because of the urbanization people want to live themselves and leads to loneliness which leads to other mental problems. AS a result, the selfishness made people more unhappy than before.

In conclusion, it is obvious that modern world have lot of things for entertainment but they don't have that much inner satisfaction on the things they hold. People are looking for more things that makes them happy. If they change their behavior then they will get a satisfied mind than before.