You have the opportunity to visit a foreign country for two weeks which country would you like to visit?

India is a place rich of monuments. For example is Taj Mahal which is included in the seven wonder of the world. Being an history student I study the history of India and this visit will help me in my studies also. There are lots of ancient temples which is made in the stone age and lot of sculptures engraved in the stone. This monuments are a real wonder because it was made in time where there is no sophisticated tools available. India is a country which was invaded by different countries so we can see lot of foreign architecture in different places. One more thing is the tallest statue in the world is now in India which is also popular to see.

India is place of culture and diversities. We can see around fifteen languages officially used and does not have a particular religion. I believe that this is the only place we can find this much languages and religion under one umbrella. If we visit this country we can study there culture and thereby we can know more about that country and people. There are certain things that we can adopt from their culture.

Finally, India is a place which were we can afford. The money value is low as we compared to United states. For example a five star hotel is as cheap as a motel in United states. Being a student this is better because of the financial constraints.

In conclusion, visiting India has lots of benefits to study the culture, to see the art and is really affordable.