It is important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends

Friend in need is a friend indeed" which is one of the old proverb I hear from my childhood on wards. As equal to our parents we have attachment to our friends. In my view it is very important to stay our old friends than making new. The base of my view are personal, social and philosophical.

Personally, our known friends are always trustworthy. We know them very well, in our need times they helped us in a whole hearted way .For instance, my best friend is from my village and he knows ever thing about me and there is no barrier with us. Even my hard times he is always with me and the trust developed between me and him is unspeakable. This type of trust we can not create in one day so this friendships cannot be destroyed while getting a new one.

Spending with more time with old friends makes people more happy and socially active. With our old friends it is always happy to move around and this will provide lot of stress relief for both parties. For example, when I am in stress , usually I will call my friend and speak for a while then he will give some advice that gives more energy. This type of freedom we can not get in new friends. Therefore keeping old friends helps to get more creative.

Philosophically, people want to mingle with there old friends because of the known relationships. For example, I have lot of new friends in my office but, if I have any personal issues it will be hard to speak to them because of my mental block. They may understand me but I still have a doubt in it. As a result the old friends gives us more confidence in dealing with our issues.

In conclusion, it is hard to get an ideal friend it is always better to keep our old friends that will give more confidence and always we will get a we feeling.