Parents today are more involved in their children education there before

Now a day’s education for their kids became a nightmare for the parents. They spend lot of thier hours for the research and spend lot of money for giving extra tuition. I also agree that parents are highly interested in their children's education compared to previous days and I believe this because of various reasons.

First reason is, giving education to their kids became a prestige issue for some of the parents. For example, in my community some parents want their kids to be educated in abroad. So these parents are researching with all resources available and more over they will give pressure the kids to make thier dreams come true. By giving a better education they think that they will get good recognition from the community. Early days parents are not that much care about their kids’ education in the sense that they are happy to admit any thing they become. Therefore parents are doing more hard work to keep their kids education to build up their status level.

Second reason is, parents are fulfilling their own dreams with their kids. For instance, my sister had a dream to become a doctor, because of the financial constrains she did not made her dream. Now she want her daughter to become a doctor. She was so concerned about her and she is working hard to achieve it. In order to satisfy themselves new gen parents want their kids educate more. This type of things are not there on early days, they are happy in themselves and also on their children.

Finally, most of the parents are in a fantasy world, the way of thinking has changed a lot. They think that money is more important and they want their kids to earn more. In order to achieve that they force the kids to study uninterested subjects. Most of the parents research about which course the kids can earn more. This does not mean that they did not care about them but I believe they are giving something extra care which is not good for the kids.

In conclusion, now a days it is more familiar that parents are more involved in kids education. Sometimes this is good but in some cases this will result in more mental stress and depression