Is it important to work as a group

Team work is wonderful thing which is used most commonly in schools, colleges and even more in work places. Eventhough working in team have some negative impacts like involvement issues as we look the over all benefits it will surpass all the adverse effects. Working school projects together have lot of potential benefits compared to working alone and this will prepare the students for their future lives.

Working in groups enable to finish the projects more easily. In a group we can find lot of people who is expertise in certain areas and if we coordinate well will get a best project in less time. For example, in my school we have an group programme, where students are divided into different grops and we have given a task to write an essay. Some of our group members are good in making introductions and some are good in making body paragraph and some are excellent in giving good conclusion sentences. The important thing we found is in the brain storming session, some group members give some excellent idea. We consolidate ever thing which transferred into a fine essay. I am sure that if this group members work alone they won't make this type of essay. The main benefits students will get is they will listen others. There is some problems also some people may skip certain things and they will get a free ride. However, if there is a strong leader then he can allot some work to every team members that problem can be easily solved. Therefore compared to working alone team work helps to finish the work more quickly.

Working in a team will helps the students to study an important lessons of team work which will help them in future. Nowadays, the whole business world is following this technique. For example, when I was in college we have lot of group projects, on a weekly basis a member has to present the progress in front of the class. I developed the presentation skill on that time, I still remember the first time it was so hard and after a month it was easy for me. This helped me in the future life also. Some people say that working in group will not motivate individually and this will give recognition as a whole group. But if the group performs well then this should be considered as a collective effort if somebody thinks he worked more compared to others then he is not a good team player. As a result working as a group is a stepping stone for the success of our future.

In conclusion, team work gives an opportunity to grab a important lesson for our future life. This should start from school days first time this may have little hard after some time we will master this tecnique. As a social animal we can encourage others also to work as a team.