Is it important to keep your old friends than to make new friends

Having good friends is regarded as one of the greatest blessings, any living creature is bestowed with. Good friends always add taste to the life. They offer a helping hand whenever we need them and also accompany us to enjoy the cherish able moments of our lives.

Now the question is whether it is important to keep older friends or to make new ones. Well, we can have arguments in favour of both and finally may end up with relatively favouring one of these slightly.

Older friends, I believe, are the most trustworthy. Being older, we might have spent a lot of time together and might be knowing one another well. So it is easy to mingle with them again, no matter how long we have been apart. Also it has been seen that when older friends meet after a long period of time, their love for one another bursts out, giving way for more sympathy and care for one another. History is a witness to the fact that sometimes this love and sympathy for one another rises to such a higher degree that they are ready to sacrifice anything for one another.

Now let us look into making of new friends. There is no reason why not to make new friends. New friends are always made when we go to places we have never been before. For example, for studying purpose or for doing any job, if we happen to move to an entirely new place, we have to deal with the new community. If we want our time, in this new place, to go smoothly, we have to make new friends. By doing so, most of our problems would get easily solved. For example, we have to go to any place we don't know of, our friends will come to our rescue

Summarily I would like to say that there should be no comparison between the two types of friends made in the titular topic. we can never forget our older friends and at the same time we can continue making new friends.