agree/Disagree

Is it important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Historically, the majority of people have had a tendency to know more about various events around the world. In this regard, there is a controversial debate among individuals about the importance of this phenomenon. Some people may hold the view that following the latest news is beneficial for humans, while, some others take the opposite viewpoint. I firmly believe that knowing about the most recent events and happenings around the world can benefit people. In the following, I will elaborate upon my standpoint through two pieces of evidence.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that the more people are informed about the events around the world, the more they would be financially thriving. It is generally agreed that political decisions play a monumental role in different aspects of people’s lives. In this circumstance, having enough knowledge about the ramifications of a decision can help people to make wise decisions about the economic aspects of their daily life. Take a personal experience as an example; when I studied in Tehran University, I used to review more than political and economic website thanks to my passion about the financial issues. By doing so, I could make a deep insight into the relationship between political decisions and the stock market. As a result, I invested more than three 300,000 dollars in our local market and gained more than 20 percent in this market. Had I not followed the political news those days, I could not gain a hoard of money in the stock market nowadays.

In brief, one can logically conclude based on the reasons mentioned above that following the latest news happening around the world can benefit him regarding its capability to foster his economic status and enhancing people’s general information. However, there are other reasons and examples, challenging these reasons, not mentioned above. All in all, it is highly recommended that a survey can assess the merits and demerits of this statement on people’s morale.