Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the dawn of civilization, people are more concerned about their career. Thanks to the fact that people spend most of their time in their work offices, job satisfaction plays a crucial role in their lives. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among individuals about different factors that positively impact on employee’s satisfaction. Some people may hold the view that workers who do various kinds of tasks during their workday are more satisfied than people who deal with a similar specified task. I strongly contend that workers with numerous and different duties are more satisfied with their jobs. In the following, I will elaborate upon my standpoint through two pieces of evidence.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that coping with various tasks during a work day paves the way for being more prosperous. It is generally agreed that employees that deal with numerous kinds of tasks need to apply their skills more than other workers. Therefore, they can utilize their knowledge in their problems that enable them for boosting their self-confidence. Take a personal experience as an example; when I studied in primary school, I used to work as a simple waiter in a cafe. So, the most remarkable task that was defined for me was cleaning the floor. Although this task was so simple to deal with, lack of exciting moments makes me feel unuseful. Thus, I changed my position to a barista man for serving coffee for people. Even though I need to work faster with a same range of salary, I had to apply my abilities and utilize my creativity to making innovations in different coffee orders which helped me to find a decent job next year. Hadn’t I done different tasks in those days, I would not have had the opportunity to climb my career ladder years later.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that people who wrestle with various kinds of tasks during their work hours would have the chance to get more familiar with different individuals. Needless to say that visiting various people in a day not only paves the way for socializing with them but also opens doors for making more friends which can positively impact on people's expectations. According to a recent study that has been published in Time magazine, those who carry out different tasks are more well-coming to people. In this research, the scientists observed the behavior of more than 230 volunteers in their work offices. Statistics show that individuals who do more than 3 or 4 tasks in their working hours have the chance to meet more than 4 or 5 people. Moreover, no one casts doubts on the fact that people inclined to set up a relationship with his or her coworkers. Consequently, the results of this study clearly show that the more tasks someone deals with, the more satisfied he or she will be.

In brief, one can logically draw the conclusion that doing numerous tasks in a work day impacts on people's satisfaction in terms of fostering their knowledge, self-confidence and extending their friends networks. However, there are other reasons and examples, challenging these reasons, not mentioned above. All in all, it is highly recommended that a survey can assess the compare the multi-tasking workers with mono-tasking in employees.