Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more

effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the dawn of civilization, education has been playing a crucial role in people's life. Although the benefits of applying team activity in work offices on developed remarkable advances, their efficiency in students' performance is a controversial topic. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among individuals whether students' efficiency will increase when they work with their classmates or when they work alone. Some people may hold the view that student's performance in a team mode will be increased while some others take an opposite viewpoint. I myself strongly believe that students should be required to work together in team mode in order to optimize their efficiency. I will elaborate upon my standpoints through three reasonable pieces of evidence.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that studying in a group provides the opportunity for students to not only discuss their misconceptions but also think about various problems from different aspects. Thus, pupils who study in this system of education would gain a comprehensive understanding of their studies. Take a personal experience and an example. When I studied at Tehran University as a Master student, my friends and I constitute a meeting for discussing different and most recent discoveries in our field. By so doing, we paved the way to recognize the applications of new discoveries in our country and gain a better understanding of their applications. Moreover, these weekly meeting has opened doors for dealing with various problems of our classmates. People devised their challenges in their thesis, and we tried to take the full advantages of numerous ideas and opinions to resolve their issues by representing the most beneficial and applicable solutions.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that it is generally agreed that people who are attending in group activities would have more passion and desire to wrestle with the proposed issue or problem. No one can neglect the fact that participating in team projects enables persons to push themselves out of their comfort zones to represent their best. According to a recent study that has been published in Time magazine, students that take team activities are more involved with the problem. Psychologically speaking, these students prefer to influence their classmates. Additionally, the research has revealed that students' performance would elevate near to 50 percent when they are asked to take group activity in co-educated schools. Needless to say, that they tried to engage their loved one attention by working harder and influence on other members of a team.

In brief, one can logically draw the conclusion that assigning projects to students would be more effective when they are working in a team than working alone in terms of increasing students’ concentration and attention and using the advantages of people's opinion about different aspects of a problem. However, there are other reasons and examples, challenging these reasons, not mentioned above. Considering everything, it is unanimously recommended that a survey can assess the profound results of this phenomenon on students' morale.