Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The most important way to improve people’s health is to clean the environment.

By and large, people are fussier about their health than before. So, they inclined to develop new solutions for improving their health. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among individuals whether cleaning the environment is the best way to increase people’s health or not. Some people may hold the view that cleaning the environment is the most significant way to cope with health issues, others take an opposite viewpoint. I personally contend that cleaning the environment is not the most important way to reach this while there are effective solutions. I will elaborate on these solutions through three reasonable reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that no one can neglect the fact that people’s health is more dependent on his or her foods. The more someone eats junk foods and fast foods, the more he or she will face health problems. According to a recent study that has been published in Time magazine, more than 90 percent of people who suffer from heart disease used to consume junk food as the main part of their meals. Additionally, the research has shown that fast foods not only contain lots of salt and fat but also they are the remarkable reasons for blood pressure. Consequently, informing people about their food habits can pave the way for improving their health more than cleaning the environment.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that air pollution is one the most substantial factors of health problems. It’s generally agreed that those who live in crowded cities face this dilemma more than others. In this regard, devising effective strategies for reducing air pollution levels seems to be more important than cleaning the environment. Take Tehran – the capital of Iran- as an example, when I was a young child, people who live there have various challenges especially during the winter season that air is more polluted. In addition, most of statistics from medical institutions depicted that death increase in winter seasons due to air pollution. By developing hybrid cars, most of Tehran citizens have required to apply these advanced cars for their daily commuting. Taking this tactic in Tehran municipality has lost the death toll.

Finally, yet importantly, it would be no exaggeration if someone says that the economic well-being of people increased thanks to industrial developments. Additionally, wealthy people spend more time to keep themselves fit and devote more budget to use organic foods. Therefore, people who live with a better financial situation would have better health status. In other words, although cleaning the environment can open doors for improving their health, elevating their economic situation would assist humankind to have a healthy life in a long term. Besides, developing exercising facilities such as playing houses and bodybuilding centers enables people to boost their health.

In brief, based on aforementioned reason one can logically draw the conclusion that cleaning the environment would not be the most important way to increase people’s health while there are better options such as adjusting people’s lifestyle to be more healthy and devising methods and strategies and methods for reducing air pollution that is the main factor of people’s death in polluted cities. However, there are other reasons and examples, challenging these reasons, which not mentioned above. All in all, it is generally recommended that a survey can assess the profound results of this decision and might present a better solution to this issue.