In many places, students aged 12-18 are typically taught different subjects by different teachers, while

younger students are usually taught by only one teacher all day long. Some people believe it would also

benefit younger students to be taught by several different teachers every day. Do you agree with this

view? Why or why not?

Since the dawn of civilization, education has been playing a crucial role in people’s lives. People usually concern about various methods and strategies to optimize the efficiency of their children during their school years. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among individuals about the efficiency of using various teachers for younger students. Some people may hold the view that applying numerous teachers can benefit students more, while, some others take an opposite viewpoint. I personally contend that utilizing numerous teachers would elevate the performance of the education. In the following, I will elaborate upon my standpoint through two reasonable pieces of evidence.

First and foremost, teaching different courses by different teachers can pave the way for improving children’s knowledge. In other words, when pupils have the opportunity to experience various teachers for various courses, they can take full advantages of teachers’ knowledge for broadening their horizon and enriching their information. According to a recent study that has done in Tehran University, the performance of two group of students at the secondary and primary schools has been observed. The scientists asked the principals of those schools to teach a specific course in a different method. Students of the secondary schools had to take that course with one teacher and students of the primary schools had to take various classes for passing that specific course. The results of the study were interesting. Primary students had grasped the entire details and facts of that course more effectively thanks to the fact that different teachers had used their own pieces of knowledge for enabling students to learn more.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that statistics show that when students are tutored by a specific and determined person as their specified teacher, they usually develop a strong relationship with that person that can damage the process of learning. Additionally, students at younger ages are more inclined to spend more time on their hobbies and games than paying attention to their studies. Thus, when students are taught by a determined teacher not only they do pay less attention to their teachers but also have less fear about the punishments of their teachers. Take a personal experience as an example, when I studied in secondary school, I used to have a static teacher for all of my courses. Additionally, I always tried to be an organized and hard work pupil. However, sometimes when I forgot to do my homework, my teacher neglects my faults and forgives me. But, when I entered primary school with various teachers, none of them had this treatment against me. Consequently, I had been forced to push myself out of my comfort zone and study harder than before helping me to enter a high-ranked university. Hadn’t I had the opportunity to force by my teachers to study harder, I would not have accepted in that prestigious university.

In brief, one can logically draw the conclusion that using various teachers for younger students can help them in terms of applying a wide range of teacher’s knowledge for elevating students’ knowledge and helping students be more responsible for their courses and grades. However, there are other reasons and examples, challenging these reasons, not mentioned above. All in all, worthwhile to state that a survey can assess the validity of this argument.