Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, people have played a significant role in the future of societies until now. Meanwhile people of different ages inclined to make decisive decisions for the future of the society as they can. In this regard, there is a long-study discussion among individuals whether young people impact on the important decisions that determine the future of the society like others or not. Some people may hold the view that young people play a decisive role in the future of their society while some others take an opposite viewpoint. I personally believe that young people influence on the important decisions that determine the future of the society as a whole even more than before. I will elaborate upon my standpoints through three reasonable pieces of evidence.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that those who live nowadays are more informed about their circumstances and happenings of the worlds thanks to the mass media and social media apps such as Facebook, telegram, WeChat, to name but a few. Therefore, it would be no exaggerations if someone says, the more someone knows about his/her environment, the more he/she would cooperate on it. Consequently, this cooperation opens doors for influencing the future of society as a whole. According to a recent study that has been published in Time magazine, people's ordinary knowledge about various occurrences through whole over the world elevated due to News channels. This research has shown that protestors made a remarkable role in Trump decisions about immigration issues while most of them were young people and could share the latest news of victims on the net. Undoubtedly, this phenomenon paves the way for influence as much as possible.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that the economic well-being of people has been developed thanks to the industrial development. It is generally agreed that those who live nowadays have a better financial situation than those who live past. Additionally, according to Maselo pyramid hypotheses, improving human economic status can give them to the opportunity to get more involved in their social problems and issues. For instance, when I was a young child, people who lived in my city --Naein used to suffer from poverty and medical care’s shortages. Thus they didn't have enough time and energy to spend time thinking about social problems. However, industrial developments changed people's ways of thinking and enabled them to wrestle with these dilemmas.

In brief, one can logically draw the conclusion that today young people not only are involved in their social problems but also play a crucial role on the future on society as well in terms of devaluing sharing information infrastructures and boosting people’s economic. However, there are other reasons and examples, challenging theses reasons and not mentioned above. All in all, it is generally recommended that a survey can assess the significant position of young children on the future of the community.