Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Since the dawn of civilization, education has been playing a critical role in people's success. Thus, the educational policy developers are considering the pros and cons of various agents in this phenomenon to develop its efficiency. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among individuals about the effects of technology-related types of equipment on students' performance. Some people may hold the view that these devices make a positive influence on students' education performance, while some others take an opposite viewpoint. I strongly believe that the advantages of technology for students' education outweigh its' disadvantages. I will elaborate upon my standpoint through three pieces of evidence.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that it is generally agreed that smartphones and social networking website pave the way for transferring information. Therefore, these developments give the opportunity to students and pupils to not only grasp a huge bunch of data but also taking full advantages of technology for understanding the beneficial impacts of various scientific knowledge. Take a personal experience as an example. When I studied at Tehran University, I needed to develop my English language skills for dealing with various articles and papers. Needless to say, that memorizing copious English vocab is a boring duty that I required to do. Meanwhile, by utilizing my smartphone and applying a mobile game that helped to learn vocab during the game, I could cope with its difficulties. In addition, It would be no exaggeration to say that learning new vocab not only was an interesting duty of my everyday life but also I never felt disappointed about forgetting newly learned vocab.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that It is generally agreed that social networking websites and applications can open doors for enlarging friends' circle of children which enables them to discuss their studies. Moreover, these applications can assist children to constitute various meetings with their classmates that can positively impact on their performance. According to a recent study that has been published in Education magazine, the advent of social networking websites has paved the way for children to deal with their mathematical problems. As a result, children who used these apps has optimized their scores in mathematical courses while they spend less time and energy on resolving challenging questions.

In brief, one can logically draw the conclusion that technology devices have played a beneficial role in educating children in terms of helping children to access lots of information and learn them in an effective way and enabling children to discuss their educational issues by using social apps. However, there are some reasons and examples, challenging these ideas, not mentioned above. All in all, it is highly recommended that a survey can assess the profound results of these articles on educating children