Do you agree or disagree with the following statements. Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

In today’s convoluted world, young people are overwhelmed with numerous tasks to carry out. In this circumstance, they need to deal with these duties as efficient as possible which requires them to apply various tools in order to do their utmost. In this regard, there is controversial debate among individuals about the fundamental tools which can assist youngsters in dealing with daily duties. Some people may subscribe for the view that having a meticulous plan seems essential for young people to organize their life, while, some others take the opposing viewpoint. I firmly contend that developing a strict and precise plan can assist young people in their personal lives. In the following, I will elaborate upon my standpoint through two pieces of evidence.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that developing a plan can pave the way for youngsters to become educationally flourishing. It is generally agreed that nowadays youngsters have been bombarded with a massive flow of information thanks to access to various websites and social media channels. Moreover, they need to spend some time on their studies to deal with their homework. As a result, the lack of a precise and meticulous plan can pose a threat to their studies due to the fact that they are inclined to spend more time with technological devices. Take a personal experience as an example; when I studied in primary school, I used to waste more than 4 hours a day in using Facebook –a social media application for chatting and finding new friends- which threated my studies. After our first exam in mathematics, I realized that my grades are not satisfying at all. As a result, I developed a studying schedule in order to limit my leisure time and devote more time to resolving mathematical problems given rise to get an A+ grade in this course. Had not I organized my study and leisure times, I would not have been able to get a stunning grade.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that following a plan can not only reduce young people anxiety but also boost their self-confidence. Needless to say, having an organized plan can give young people a hand to take full advantages of their knowledge in dissimilar situations that enables them to experience less tension. Moreover, those who have a schedule in their daily lives would manipulate different problems more effectively can open doors for boosting self-assurance. According to a recent study published in Time magazine, researchers investigated the relations between stress level and the quantity of the duties that more than 700 employees needed to carry out. The results revealed that although there is not a direct relationship between the number of tasks and stress level, employees who had a to-do-list for managing their duties experienced less stress than others.

In brief, one can logically conclude that having a plan for organizing young people tasks is extremely essential in this modern life regarding its capability to enhance their efficiency in studies and aid them dealing with problems with less stress and tension. However, there are other reasons and examples, not mentioned above, challenging these reasons. All in all, it is highly believed that a survey can assess the profound consequences of this proposal in youth’s morale.