Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

By and large, No one can neglect the fact that technological advancements have a galloping pace. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion about whether people who live in this modern society are happier than their ancestors. Some people may hold the view that people are now less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past. I personally strongly believe that Those who live these days are more satisfied and happier than before. In the following, I will elaborate on this for three reasonable reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that it is generally agreed that those who live today have more chance to access medical facilities. luckily, not only did people's knowledge about their lifestyles elevate but also people have more feasible access to the latest facilities and venues like hospitals and casualty rooms. Take my experience as an example, I can remember that when I was a young child, our family never had access to any professional and physician or even any well-equipped hospital. Meanwhile, nowadays thanks to industrial and medical advancements most of the individuals who live there have the opportunity to take full advantages of these venues.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that people are less required to take tough situation job like mining. No one can reject the fact that according to develop modern and versatile robots people are less involved in these dangerous and damaging careers. According to a recent study that has been published in Time magazine, more than 80 percent of individuals who worked as a miner in iron and copper mines suffered form healthy problems. Additionally, this research has shown that using modern robots not only paves the way for increased efficiency but also enhance life longevity and positively impact on workers expectations.

Finally, yet importantly, the economic wellbeing of people developed thanks to the industrial developments. It is generally agreed that those who live today have a better financial situation. Accessing to latest discoveries and finding help people to climb their carrier ladder more easily. even though it is understandable that there is a stiff competition among business owners, technological advances paved the way for making more money. Take Alli Daei as an example, he is one the most popular and thriving merchandises of pistachio around the world. I recently his biography and according to his statements, today he can easily travel to various parts of the world during the day with his personal plane. It is also mentioned that social media apps like Telegram and Facebook opened a door to advertise their products more easily than past. In another word, he really believes that technological developments open doors for being an international transporter and exporter more possible.

In brief, based on the aforementioned reason one can logically draw the conclusion that living in modern developed are more rewarding and people who live nowadays are more satisfied than those living in the past. However, there are other reasons and examples, challenging these claims and examples. All in all, it is highly recommended that a survey can assess the profound results of technology and developments in people's lives and their satisfaction.+