Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the dawn of civilization, the job has been playing a significant role in people's life. People usually inclined to take a secure or successful career to climb the career ladder sooner. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among individuals whether one can identify what type of career lead to a secure, successful future or not. Some people may hold the view that people who lived in the past have more chance to recognize proper jobs from non-proper while some others may hold an opposing viewpoint. I myself strongly believe that those who live these days have more opportunity to develop in their jobs than before. I will elaborate upon my standpoint through three reasonable pieces of evidence.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that highly developed technologies pave the way for elevating job prosperity. It would be no exaggeration if someone says that those who live nowadays have more opportunity to optimize their job positions thanks to technological discoveries. Take a personal example as a proof of this claim. When I graduated from Tehran University realized that finding a secure job needs high expertise in GIS software which is one of the special applications that require lots of time and energy to learn. Meanwhile, I had a problem with learning this application for applying for a job, I found a YouTube channel that tutor different courses and deal with different functions of this application software. Therefore, I signed up on that channel and mastered my expertise. Thus, I could finally get my ideal job.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that people who live today have better knowledge about their weaknesses which assist them to be more thriving in their career. It is generally agreed that our attendances are the most remarkable factor in our job success. Additionally, ones who live these days have a profound understanding of their likes, dislikes and their abilities due to their educational level. In other world, people who live today not only have a better understanding of their own abilities but also are more cognizant about their goals and future programs that open doors for more prosperity. According to a recent study which has been published in the Economic magazine, improving people's educational degrees gives them the opportunity to find jobs that fit their skills and expertise. Moreover, job satisfaction has been increased thanks to this phenomenon which has led to enhancing job success.

In brief, one can logically draw the conclusion that people who live in the modern developed world have more chance and opportunity to identify a flourishing job and enhance their positions in it. Needless to say, technological developments play a crucial role in this phenomenon. In addition, developing people's understating about their abilities and likes could be another convincing reason for improving job security and success in this era. However, there are other reasons and examples, challenging these ideas and reasons, not mentioned above. All in all, it is highly recommended that a survey can assess the validity of this argument.