If you want to recommend a way to reduce living expenses for your friend, which of the following will you choose? Why?

1. Find a roommate to share a room

2. Do not buy the latest mobile phone, buy new technological devices less frequently

3. Buy cheap foods and cook home

Since the dawn of civilization, people has been tried to reduce their costs of living. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among individuals about which way is the most efficient way to reduce our expenses. Some people may hold the view that sharing a room with a roommate, others prefer to spend less money on technological devices, while some others may be inclined to cook homemade foods and pay less money for ready meals. If I want to recommend to my friend one of these solutions, I strongly believe that sharing a room is the most beneficial solution to this problem. I will elaborate on this for three reasonable reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that people dedicate much more money to their accommodations than their technological equipment and their foods, especially in highly crowded cities. It would be no exaggeration if someone says that finding a roommate can save more budget than other options. Take myself as an example, I live in Tehran, the capital of Iran. The population density has led to increasing rental range in Tehran. In this regard, people who live there like I required to spend more than of their salaries on rental expenses. Meanwhile, food prices and technological devices are much cheaper. In this regard, that’s why I believe that sharing a room could be the best solution.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that those who share a room with other people can take full advantages of this phenomenon. No one can neglect the fact that living with a roommate not only positively impact on our expectations but also individuals have the opportunity to share other expenses like Car, furnishing and bill costs, to name but a few. According to a recent study that has published in Economy magazine, more than 80 percent of immigrants who immigrate to Australia prefer to share a room with others due to high-cost lease. Additionally, this research has shown that people that choose this lifestyle are more thriving than others who try other methods and can boost their financial status sooner than others.

Finally, yet important, It is generally agreed that technological advancements are developing at a galloping rate. And refusing to chase and buy the latest equipment is sometimes inevitable. Additionally, people are more pressed for the time and cannot dedicate lots of time to make homemade foods. Also, taking ready meals and going to restaurants can be a great way of losing anxiety and stress. Thus, removing this part of expenses can damage human satisfaction.

In brief, one can logically draw the conclusion that the sharing a room in the most beneficial way for reducing our costs in terms of high rental costs especially in metropolitan areas, sharing other expenses like bills and furnishing costs. However, there are other reasons and examples, challenging this claim and not mentioned above. All in all, it is highly recommended that a survey can assess the profound results of this selection on people’s economy.