Do you agree or disagree the following? Television advertising directed towards young children (2-5 years old) should not be allowed.
Did the advertisement in the television influence kids, this is a big debate . Some people believe that this
will misleads the kids and parents but some folks say this will give a good entertainment to the kids. There are
several reasons why I believe that this types of ads should stopped and these will be the focus of my essay.
First reason is, this will burden parents. If the kids get convinced the product they want to buy it. For example,
my son always want to go to mac donald's because of the happy meals. He don't want to eat the food but he want to get the
toys. Whenever I go outside he insisted to by this if I didn't then he will cry as much he can. Some parents says they
are happy because they think that there kid is watching things seriously. However, these companies utilizes this kids and
they are making money and this is not good. Therefore, these type of advertisement will give more financial costs to
the parents.
Second reason is, some of the kids advertisements they will try to imitate and can leads to catastrophe. For instance
there was a advertisement for spider man dress. The add shows that the kid dressed and flying . This made the perception
that when they put this dress we can do the same way . If somebody do that it wont good for them. There are
several incidents happen in the whole world because kids don't know the consequences. Some people mention that advertisement
for the kids are very funny and some
people may enjoy this also. Nevertheless, this can leads to some unwanted situations. As a result the advertisements like
this should be controlled.
In conclusion, the advertisement for kids aged 2-5 will financially burden the parents and can leads to unwanted
problems and governments should control this effectively.