Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Various changes in different domains are happening every day, especially in technological, economic and political regions. Some people attribute their unhappiness to the constant changes. However, I disagree with the former assertion from three aspects which will be elaborated as follows.

First and foremost, technology improvement brings satisfaction to this society. Technology simplifies life from discrepant regions which make people more happy and satisfied than before. From the prospective of transportation, the invention of trains and airplanes bring convenience to people. By using these inventions, long-distant commute is much easier and journal might be more enjoyable. People can save time to do more favorite things. As for recreation, technique development such as TV, Internet and cell phone, are advantageous to interpersonal association. Individuals can easier satisfy themselves by watching TV, surfing on the Internet and communicating with friends by phones. Also, new media is generated which bring immediacy in to our life, such as Twitter. President Donald Trump said that the immediacy that Twitter affords him is the reason why he tweets, noting that press conferences and press releases take too long to reach the public. Therefore, technological changes indeed make people more frightened.

Furthermore, increase economy enriches the physical and spiritual domains of social people. Physically, economic proliferation bring more salaries to workers, accordingly, people will have enough money to buy what they want to buy. On the contrary, when the average GDP in China was under 200$ in 1960s, due to the paucity of food and money, a financial crisis caused dramatic death. On the other hand, spiritually, thanks to the economic growth, government spends increasing amount of money on establishment of auditoriums, local parks and art museum. Hence, people are more easily to entertain themselves, do exercise and enjoy art, which are impossible in the 1950s in China. Compared with the old day when people were suffering hunger and poverty, economy definitely bring physical and spiritual satisfaction into our life.

Last but not least, political changes cause peace. It is undeniable that, in the old days, especially during 1950s, wars and criminals are the main problems all over the world, terrorism penetrate one third of land on earth. But, after the diplomacy disseminates every corner of the earth, majority of countries are now under peace. No one can deny that peace is the greatest happiness for human beings.

All in all, although some people are unhappy towards the ever-changing world, virtually all of us are enjoy convenience of life, the enrichment of society and the peace of world.