The expression “Never, never give up” means to keep trying and never stop working for your goals. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is an famous saying said that " Never, never give up", alarming people not to discord their own goal and make great efforts to fulfill their dreams. Some individuals seem this saying as a motto due to their success according to their firm believes, however, I disagree with some paspects of this meaning for several reasons which will be elobarated as follows.

Admittedly, there is no doubt that if we want to succeed subsequently, we have to strive for our goal and never give up. For instance, Jack Ma, the most affluent mechant according to the statistic from Forbes, who failed 7 times on college entrance examination, finally be successful at the eighth time and went to college then. Without the firm belief from his own heart and the efforts he made, he won't have the later achievement and possess his own conpanies then. However, the effort he makes is essential, but it not means that, he continuous trying without relaxation.

First and foremost, relaxing is essential during the long distance pursuing your dream from two aspects. From the healthy angle, individuals who don't relax their emotions and constantly working are likely to get sick. To the extremes, it is common that, people who are addicted in their work without resting are died due to the heart disease. Therefore, to maintain a healthy body is the prerequisite of people's achievement. From the method angle, it is evident that tremendous individual are defeated even if they made their great efforts to fulfill their dreams. In practise, it isnot the fault of their behaviors but the methodology during their studying. Take myselves as an example. Although I dedicate myself and tried 5 time to participate in Tofel test, but actually I got 22 scores on Writing part 5 times. After communicating my writing approaches to my friend Emily, who gain 28 scores in this test, I found that it is because the wrong focus of my practise.

Furthermore, there are also some people trying their best on the paths that are unsuitable for them. There is an another saying said that, you are just retreating when you are making efforts to the wrong direction. So it is really important to find fit path for individuals or their efforts mean nothing.

In conclusion, although never give up is a necessary step for everyone to succeed, to maintain a good health, find the right methodology and choose the suitable direction are more important than just striving.