Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Some people think that people now are more happy or more satisfied than people were in the past because of the presense of technology and advancement in civilization. However, I disagree with the view and think that people now are less happy and less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past because of the following reasons.

First of all, people now are less happy and less satisfied becasue of the social media. Almost all the people have social media account and they spend their significant time on it. Since social media enables people to view other people's activites, that is making people less satisfied about their own life. For example, one consider that all the pictures and fun activites posted on other's facebook timeline are actually the true mirror of them. But, in reality, it may not be the case. Last time when I posted a picture in front of the car, my friends were speculating that that car was acutally mine personal car. However, in truth, that care was one of my friend's. My friends saw that and they were actually comparing me and they were saying to me that you are very lucky than us. In contrast to the present, due to the absense of social media, this was not happening in the past. People were simply busy at their work in the past and the tradition of comparison and competion amont other people were considerable low

Second of all, people now are less happy and less satisfied becasue of the increased urban life. For example, in these last few century, the population living in the urban area has risen a lot. Since urban life expensive, people always have to work must of the time in order to support their family. Eventually, people don't have time to spend with their firends. As a result they are less happy. For example, I live in a city where the housing and transportantion is very expensive. In order to afford my personal expense, I work most of the time and rarely hang out with my firends. As a result, I always feel stressed. Notwithstanding in the past, most of the people used to live in the village and had enough time to hang around with their friends and family. As a result, people were more happy in the past.

In conclusion, due to the above two reasons, human life has become less happy than people were in the past.