Being consistent on one thing or trying different things to succeed?

It is critically important that we prosper in all our life endeavors as this will make us happy that we are fulfilling destiny. Personally, I believe that consistency matters a lot in order to achieve life goals. There are two reasons why I feel this way which i will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, if we exhibit daunting focus in pursuit of our career, it would take little or no time before we become professionals. By doing thesame thing over and over again, we gradually acquire knowledge that eventually culminate into making us a master of our endeavors. My personal experience is a compelling example to illustrate this point. Upon completion of my studies one year ago, I was on look out for nice job opportunities in any mining engineering sector within Nigeria. Little did I know that most of the mining industries I have learned about during my undergraduate studies have folded up. Some of the companies were shutdown by the federal government due to their impacts on the environment while some for other reasons. So, I had to learn a skill that would make me relevant in other engineering company. I installed AutoCAD on my laptop and I began to study. At first, I almost got frustrated because my desired result was not forthcoming. However, by constant practice and watching YouTube tutorials everyday, I was able to master the software well enough. It was just about three months of practice before I got a high paying job in a construction company where my AutoCAD skill is very applicable. This would not have been possible if I had not stayed focus when trying to get proficient in using CAD.

Furthermore, students need consistency in academics as this will most likely improve their grades. By dint of assiduous study, a first year university student can acquire complete understanding of his courses even when he does not have a prior knowledge of his career choice. For instance, seven years ago, I got admission to a technical school to study minerals engineering. Although, I wanted to study mining engineering in a reputable university but when I first wrote university exam, I didn't do well. So, I could not secure admission. That left me with no choice but to attend technical school with a mind of crossing over to the University after my first year. Normally, the requirement for direct entry admission to the University is a 3.0 gpa on a scale of 4. In order to meet this requirements, I had to study with alacrity during my technical school days. I gave it my best approach every single day till I finally completed my first year. Eventually, I had a 3.31 gpa and I was able to get into the university of my choice. This example clearly demonstrate the need for consistent approach in achieving life goals.

I conclusion, I strongly believe that exhibiting constant practice of our skills is vital on our way to a successful life. This is because consistency will make us professionals and help improve our career endeavors.