The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. (not mine)

In the past decade, the issue of whether it is better to travel in a group or travel alone has received a great deal of attention from travelers and travel agencies. Although some may say that traveling alone helps people to become independent; I as well as many others, believe that going on a trip in a group which is guided by a tour leader can be more enjoyable as in addition to being efficient and affordable.

First of all, an important reason why traveling in a group is better is that group traveling is more economic. Going on a trip have a lot of expenses, but being in a group can reduce some of them. For example, a group can rent a van or a bus for in town transportation which will have less cost for each person than using taxies. Furthermore, many hotels, restaurants or even public places like museums and zoos have discount for reserving in a group. Due to these kinds of cost reductions, many experts believe that group traveling is more economically beneficial.

Another reason for this idea is that traveling in a group can be more enjoyable. When people are traveling in this way, they are able to do a lot of group activities which makes that trip joyful. For instance, they can play group games or go on camping, and everybody knows that these types of entertainments are more enjoyable when more people do them together. In addition, some psychologists mention that spending time with a group of friends, helps people forget their problems and become relieved.

Finally, it is occasionally said that going on a trip with a group is the best because the presence of the tour guide helps to have a well-organized trip. In the most of the trips, people are new in that town or even country. In these kind of situations, having a tour leader, who knows that place very well, help the travelers to visit better places and schedule their time more efficiently according to the visiting times of famous places in that city.

To sum up, considering the ideas presented in the paragraphs above, I personally believe that the best way of traveling is traveling in a group chiefly due to better planning and being more enjoyable.