Businesses should hire employees for their entire lives. Do you agree or disagree?

Business is governed by so much variables that we can’t predict the future of any things: employer, product, consumer flow and business itself. Particularly, it is impossible to consider the fact of hiring the employer life long as business world is surmounted by full of uncertainties and complexities. Few reason listed below makes my point why I am particularly against the aroused topic.

Firstly, permanently hired employer may cause the less efficiency in the business. Since the people assured of their job for the life long, the other abstract thought may rise in their mindset: laziness. Sometimes employees have to fulfil their task because their job is on line. They have to do their specific task to please the boss, otherwise they might get loss it. While because of getting fixed job, they might not perform as like if they have demanding condition in their role. One lead to another, to make employers satisfied by granting them the permanent position may consequent the downfall of the business.

On the other hand, permanent position may halt the business plan and function. On growing technological innovation, business demands more innovate method to run the business in competitive market which old employers may failed to cope with as per plan. In this condition, problem will generate whether to keep the old employers despite their less use in the company or hire the new fresh blood to keep the company in the tract. Similarly, business dynamic nature may bring condition of downsizing the staff member; however, in this specific condition, an organization may go through the several loss as they have to pay staff fee even they are financially broke.

Every decision has its pro and cons; but, this proposal of the permanent job placement is practically impossible because of its unpredictability, innovative nature and multi variable governing factor. Since job prospect should model as per the time demand, it should be make flexible enough to make financially sound.