Cars will decrease.

Nowadays, it is pretty straightforward that the most used mean of transportation is cars, and this has ample amount of reasons. However, most believe that with the development of the technology, people will stop using cars for their daily basis. I assume that this concept is biased, and nothing will have potential to eliminate the popularity of car usage.

Firstly, I consider that it is impossible to develop a specific technology in twenty years which will be as effective as cars. Because, in contemporary world, as a mankind, we are not developed in that level to create a certain technology, in that short period. Moreover, scientists and engineers are working on some innovations which could be much more beneficial for us, rather than creating a new mean of transport. I assume that the main reason for thinking in this way is that people have already comprehended the concept of using cars, as the most profitable one. Consequently, as a society, in my opinion, it should be much more advantageous to work on specific fields which are more important.

Secondly, with the significant growth of the population which inhabits the Earth, it is quite straightforward that the interest of buying cars rising too. Indeed, the majority of the people who live in developed countries are thriving for buying an expensive and fancy car for themselves. And I consider this concept as a normal human desire. Because, based on my personal life, all of the people who I have encountered had a tendency to buy a car, and by growing in this environment, my thought are quite same. To be more precise, there are millions of people who think in this way, and their goals are same. Consequently, with the enormous quantity of people who have motivation to buy this mean of transport, it is quite comprehendable that the amount of cars will rise tremendously, and stopping this worldwide event is very challanging.

In conclusion, I consider the concept of decreasement of cars in next twenty years, as a wrong mindset, and also, I assume that conversely, the amount of people who will use this mean of transport will grow significantly.