Children over the age of 15 should be allowed to vote.

Politics can be a powerful or a dreadful subject. It can lead to constructive discussions, but it also can lead to terrible arguments. This essay will state why young teenagers should not be allow to vote and choose a country's future.

First of all, most of the children age 15 and over are still immature and quite often they do not have a personality already developed, which leads to uncertainty. Kids with 15 years old are always using their parents as a mirror, as a result they will copy their actions and political thoughts until they develop a better knowledge about politics and pros and cons that come along with it.

Furthermore, the lack of knowledge regarding politics and the consequences of voting in a wrong candidate can cause a huge negative impact on people's life. Putting children to vote would increase the number of voters, however the lack of interest that they have in this specific topic will not benefit the society.

Moreover, kids can be easily mislead if candidates decide to take advantage of their young age and naiveness, which can result in a bigger issue, such as young adults disbelieved on the political system.

In conclusion, 15 years old kids should have more time to prepare themselves before stand against the candidates, in that way they can choose wisely and with more confidence.