Some people suggest that it is wrong to give money to beggars asking for money on the street, while others think that it is the right thing to do. Which point of view do you think is correct, and why?

Unfortunately, our world is not a equal place to everyone. People sometimes do not realise how much they have until they find a beggar in the streets with pretty much nothing apart from his clothes. Give money to beggars can be risky, however the quality of life improvement that you will give form most of them is unbelieveble.

Firstly, most of beggars have not much to eat. Live in the streets makes difficult for them to storage proper food, fruits and certain drinks, such as: milk and juices. It also makes almost impossible for them to cook their own food as they do not have a proper kitchen appliances and facilities to do so. Hence, the only choice for the beggars is to buy a certain amount of food for each day, in that way they can have a proper meal without waste it.

Secondly, the weather can be very harsh with people on the streets. Usually the temperature drops a lot at night time, which is a life risk for them. Also, certain places at the street can be are really violent and sleep in a open place without security can be extremely dangerous. With money, beggars are able to find a shelter with a reasonable price and sleep safe rather than sleep in the streets.

Thirdly, as I mentioned before beggars do not have access to certain facilities, such as: kitchen, bathroom, bedroom, among others. When beggars live out in the streets they are often dirties due to weather and life style conditions. Money can allow them to buy new and more comfortable clothes or even have access to public laundries where they can wash their own clothes.

In conclusion, give money to beggars can be a risk if they are addicted to drugs and/or alcohol, however a small amount of money for us can create a big impact on beggars life, improving their life style, their health and their overall self esteem.