A city wants to help teachers of its high school students (ages14-18) improve their teaching. It is considering two plans:

1. Choose a small group of excellent teachers; these teachers will attend a class led by an expert for additional training in how to teach effectively, and they will then come back to their schools and provide that training for other teachers in school.

2. Provide additional training in teaching effectively for high school teachers, using online material that each teacher will study individually.

In today's modern world, knowledge is a matter that which is fast-changing. In this regards, the knowledge of teachers is one of the greatest concerns of societies and specifically families, which is inextricably intertwined with their lives. As far as I am concerned, teaching teachers is an important matter which the leader of each city must pay attention. Nowadays, there are two decisions which can be made by the leader, are teaching some great teachers in a class by an expert and teaching all teachers online. I incline to the second one for quite a few reasons two monumental of which are elaborated upon hereunder.

The first exquisite reasons coming to mind is that there is a difficult procedure in each education system to select a teacher, therefore, it is not worthy to select some of them for this plan. By doing so, it may have bad influence and terrible pressure on the ones who have not been selected, consequently, this pressure will straightly transfer to students. To be more specific, one of my best teachers whom I have known him for 10 years, always was in on the lower level in other teachers and the leader’s eyes. Unfortunately, after two years, this viewpoint made him to took away teaching. As a result, this reason and example clearly shows the disadvantages of this work.

Last but not the least is that the cost of teaching the teachers by the internet is substantially lower than the other one. In addition, compelling teacher to use the technology is an update issue that the leaders must consider. To illustrate my point specifically, my little brother attended in high school and he says me that the teachers do not completely aware of how to use the computer and in whole, technology. In contrast, the students have more information about the internet and technology.

To sum up, apart from what was mentioned above, there are many other reasons that state the social statue of teacher invariably must be in high point .Moreover, the teachers should be aware of using the technology.