The community you live in is planning on setting up new facilities, which of the following do you think would benefit the community most and why?

1. a shopping mall

2. an art centre 3. a hotel

The condition and development of a community people live in is crucial for the living standard and moods. Since the room become gradually valuable, the usage of it should be considered thoroughly. In order to acquire the largest benefit, if there is an amount of money for the construction of my neighbourhood, I think a shopping mall should be built.

First of all, more people can enjoy a shopping mall than an art canter or a hotel. There is no doubt that everyone can go to the shopping mall even they do not want to buy anything. However, only tourists and businessmen who come from other places have needs for a hotel. It actually cannot benefit the residents living in the community at all. As for an art centre, those who love art and are willing to go to an art centre are the minority. In that case, few people will enjoy the benefits of building an art centre. Thus, a shopping mall should be built for the majority’s interests.

Secondly, more job opportunities will be created with a shopping mall than with an art centre or a hotel. As we all know, a shopping mall is dispensable for various and different stores, restaurants and even a cinema, which needs numerous workers to serve customers. The Wangda Squad in my neighbourhood is a classic example. Soon after this new huge shopping mall was opened, the unemployment in the whole city decreased 5 percent! Consequently, the crime rate in my community also went down. The influence brought by a shopping mall was unbelievable. Therefore, the impact comes with a shopping mall is the greatest.

In addition, it can improve the economic development of the community to a wider degree. If the shopping mall runs well, it will become a centre of one city. More and more private companies will definitely be interested in investing money in the community. Other facilities such as art centres, hotels and skyscrapers will come after. In this way, the all-around living quality of residents living there will be improved tremendously.

In conclusion, the choice of constructing a shopping mall is wise and reasonable according to above-mentioned reasons. I truly believe that the community will develop better in this way.