The company has 2 options to improve the working environment for employees,

1) Improve technology (computer)

2) Redesign office space (meeting room)

Which one do you choose?

Nowadays, more and more companies are not satisfied with their working environment, so they plan to make some changes to improve their environment. In my opinion, improving technologies such computers are better.

First of all, improving technologies can not only improve the working environment, but also facilitate employees’ activeness to work. once the technology in the company is improved, such as purchasing new computers or printers to substitute old slow ones, improving the speed of the network, workers would directly feel the changes in the working environment and refresh themselves to spontaneously concentrate on their projects. For example, my uncle John is working at a technological company related to computer network at Shanghai. last year, he usually complained his working environment about the slow speed and weak stability of the network and old computers, which considerably affect employees’ feelings. once his boss had heard of this situation, a large quantity of money was released to change the technology in the working environment. After purchasing new computers and faster network, employees became more active to work at there because they significantly felt attend from their boss and the new working environment stimulated their proactivity to face their novel unknown lives. thus, improving techonolgy in the working environment could positively enhance employees’ activeness.

Furthermore, improving technologies could also provide the effectiveness of the work. In that the technology is improved, workers could effectively utilize these techniques to complete their jobs, and then the company would receive more benefits from the improvement. For instance, last summber vacation I worked at a company at Beijing. I joined in their software developing group to develop applications to customers by using computers to design and code. there were solely five computers and one old printer there, so fifty workers spent a myriad of time on waiting, which extensively slow down workers’ speed. after purchaing more computers and printers, every employee could utilize at least one printer and computer simultanesouly. Thus, we finished our project in advanced due to the improvement. Eventually, the product was sold pretty well and the company earns enormous profits.

In conclusion, improving the technology can not only facilitate worker’s activeness, but only enhance the effectiveness of working to bring considerable profits to the company.