A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position.

Industrialization is an essential aspect of any country’s economical growth. More industries in a country explicitly mean less poverty. I personally support the establishment of the factory near my community. Though it comes with some price to pay for environmental pollution, when proper measures are taken we can build industries in an effective way. I feel this way for the reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, Industries generate employment to the unemployed and increase their standard of living. According to recent studies, unemployment in India is in its peaks. It is necessary to create employment in one or another way. Industries are one of the well-known ways to create jobs. For instance, the factory which is under consideration for establishment in our community has the capability and infrastructure to provide jobs to almost ten thousand people. Many unemployed are going to get benefit out of it.

Secondly, the factories will improve the purchasing power of people. An indigenous product would come at a low price than products imported. This is because the price of indigenous products does not include any import taxes. Also, exporting the products would help to improve the GDP of the country. Ultimately, the citizens of the country will be benefited. For instance, smartphones like Apple mobiles which are made out of India are usually priced high in India due to taxes included to sell it. On the other hand, when it is manufactured in India we can get it for considerably low prices. This is the reason why iPhone SE 2020 model which is being manufactured in India comes at a relatively better price.

Finally, there are some disadvantages incorporated in the establishment of Industries. Industries are the major reason for many forms of pollution like air pollution, water pollution, and sound pollution. Generally, Industries are instructed to take proper measures to prevent pollution. Unfortunately, many industries overlook such instruction as they are very expensive. Industrial pollution has a profound effect on the environment over the long run. Industries can cause accidents on a large scale like the recent Meruit blast that devastated the entire city. Because of these reasons some people oppose the idea of factory establishments.

In conclusion, in my opinion, the advantages of a factory establishment overweigh the disadvantages that come with it. When stringent measures were taken those setbacks can be overcome.