Compare and contrast the advantages of choosing a stable career over an adventurous lifestyle. Use reasons and specific examples to support your opinion.

There are claims that it is more difficult now to raise children than five decades ago. However, I feel it is easier to raise children in the past than today.

To begin with, the high price of commodities today forces parent to have only few children than the past. The average income of an ordinary family cannot afford raising more children because the consumption would be much higher. 1 child today would require baby powered milk, school tuition, and so parents are pressured to earn money. my father’s experience is a compelling example. he has 2 brothers and 3 sisters, but he only has one son. he said that back in the days, everything was cheap, unlike these days. A person then could have lunch for 0.5 yuan, but today, the same amount of lunch would cost an average of 10-20 yuan. my grandfather didn't need to earn much money to raise so many kids. Hence, today’s parents tend to have fewer kids.

What's more, parents today should put more attention to their children than 50 years ago. children can easily mislead by some tv programs and Internet shows, which has a large number of violent scenes and some misbehaviour, while children in the past didn't face this problem.

Thus, today parents must spend more time to monitor their children and set a good example. For example, an online survey indicates that delinquency rate increased 15% per year since 2012 in East Asian, and the main causes were lack of good education and strict monitoring by their parents, and the children were easily imitating violent scenes on tv. Accordingly, today‘s parent must face more challenges in educating their kids .

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is much difficult for parents to raise their children now than it was in the past because the high price of commodity and because of challenges in educating children.